Arjun Charan Sethi

Arjun Charan Sethi

Introduction :

Arjun Charan Sethi is 83 years old Loksabha MP, elected from of state as a member of Party. Arjun Charan Sethi was born to Late Shri Srimukha Sethi & Late Smt. Para Dei and is married to Smt. Subhadra Sethi. He/She has 3 son(s) 2 daughter(s)

Background information of Arjun Charan Sethi:

He was a popular SC/ST leader, who was elected to the 5th Lok Sabha in 1971. Former Union Minister & Parliamentary party leader.

More information
Member, Land Reforms Committee, Distt. Balasore, 1975-77
teacher in a private school, 1968-70
and Honorary Principal in a Private College, 1977-78
Party Name
Assets ( In Rupees) More than 67 Lac(s)
Profession ,,
Education post_graduate
Permanent Address P.O. - Odang, Via - Randhiahat, Distt. - Bhadrak - 756 135,Orissa
Delhi Address 21, Canning Lane, New Delhi - 110 001
Mobile 9868180238
Phone 011-23782760,011-23782745
Email address
1971 Elected to 5th Lok Sabha
1971-77 Member, Joint Committee on Offices of Profit
1973-74 and 1974-75 Member, Executive, Congress Parliamentary Party (C.P.P.)
1974 Member, Pradesh Election Committee, Orissa
1974-77 Member, Executive Committee, Pradesh Congress Committee (P.C.C.), Orissa
1975-78 Member, Committee of Privileges;President, District Congress Committee (D.C.C.), Balasore
1980 Re-elected to 7th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1990-91 Member, Orissa Legislative Assembly;Member, Public Accounts Committee
;Member, Executive Committee, Janata Dal, Orissa;Member, Committee on Government Assurances;Member, Committee on Petroleum and Chemicals;Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways;;Member, General Purposes Committee ;Leader, B.J.D. Parliamentary Party;Member Standing Committee on Water Resources;Member, Committee on Estimates;Member, Joint-Parliamentary Committee on Wakf;Member, General Purpose Committee;Co-Chairman, SC/ST Welfare Board, Orrisa;Member, Standing Committee on Defence;Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communciation;Member, Chairman, Panel Committee in Parliament House ;;;
1991 Re-elected to 10th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1991-95 Member, Committee on Agriculture;Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
1995-96 Member, Public Accounts Committee, Orissa Legislative Assembly
1995-98 Member, Orissa Legislative Assembly (2nd term)
1998 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (4th term) ;Deputy Leader, Biju Janata Dal, Parliamentary Party
1998-99 Chairman, Committee on Papers Laid on the Table;Member, General Purposes Committee
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (5th term) ;Leader, Biju Janata Dal, Parliamentary Party
1999-2000 Chairman, Committee on Papers laid on the Table;Member, Committee on Petroleum and Chemicals
2000 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications.
27 May 2000 Union Cabinet Minister, Water Resources
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha( 6th term);Chairman B.J.D. Parliamentary Party
2005 to till date District President, Biju Janata Dal, Bhadrak ;
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (7th term);Leader, B.J.D. Parliamentary Party
Jun 2009 Member, Panel of Chairmen
31 Aug 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Industry
1 May 2010 Member, Committee on Estimates
Notice! The message in this form will not be forwarded to Arjun Charan Sethi . Use the form below to post your review or comment and discuss about Arjun Charan Sethi as a community.

Post your comment on Arjun Charan Sethi

advertise on website