Dr. Nirmal Khatri

Dr. Nirmal Khatri

Introduction :

Dr. Nirmal Khatri is 73 years old Loksabha MP, elected from of state as a member of Party. Dr. Nirmal Khatri was born to Late Shri Narayan Das Khatri & Smt. Bimla Khattry and is married to Smt. Veena Khatri. He/She has 2 son(s)

Background information of Dr. Nirmal Khatri:

Grand-nephew of Acharya Narendra Dev, socialist leader.

More information
Finance Minister, Student Parliament Saket Mahavidyalaya Ayodhya, 1970-71
Chairman, U.P. Awas Vikas Parishad, 2nd June, 1984-26th Dec. 1984
Convener, Lal Bahadur Shastri Birth Centenary Committee, 2004
Director (i)National Textile Corporation, Kanpur
and (ii) UCO Bank, 2007-2009
Secretary (i)N.D. Khattry Memorial Trust & also Study Center
President (i) Seva Samiti Society, Faizabad
(ii) Sri Ram Ballabha Bhagvant Vidya Peeth, Intermediate College, Deorhi, Faizabad
(iii) K.S. Saket P.G. College, Managing Committee, Ayodhya
(iv) Rotract Club, Faizabad
and (v) North region Indian National Bank Officers Conferderation
Vice-President, Lions Club, Faizabad
Chief Patron, Govt. Press Employees Federation, Lucknow
Patron, Ramayana Mela Committee, Ayodhya
Trustee, Rajiv Gandhi Study Circle
Member (i) Indian Council of Agricultural Research, 1988
(ii) National Integration council, U.P., 10th May 1993-1994
(iii) Antony Introspection Committee, A.I.C.C. , Oct. 1999
(iv)Constitution Club, New Delhi
(v) Nehru Memorial Museum & Library, New Delhi
(vi) I.F.W.J. (Indian Federation Working Journalists)
(vii) National Council of India Youth Congress
(viii) Central Advisory Board of Archeology
(ix) E.C., B.B.A, Central University, Lucknow
(x) Central Employment Guarantee Coucil, 2009-10
xii) Arya Samaj, Faizabad
(xiii) Devers Club, Faizabad
(xiv) Executive Council of Avadh University, Faizabad
(xv) Telecom Advisory Committee, U.P.
and (xvi) Saket Bhumi Sanrachan and Development Samiti appointed by U.P. Government, 21 June, 1985
Life Member, Indian Parliamentarian Group
Conferences Attended: (i) Indian Youth Congress Conference for District President and General Secretary, Delhi 14th-15th May, 1975
(ii) All India Congress Open Session, Chandigarh, 1975 and Calcutta, 1983
(iii)Journalist Training Camp organized by U.P. Hindi Samachar Patra Sammelan, Haldwani, U.P. 23rd -29th May, 1975
(iv) Indian Youth Congress Block President Conference, Delhi, 9th -10th Aug. 1976
(v) Indian Youth Congress Workers Conference,Gauhati, 19th-20th Nov., 1977
(vi)Annual Conference of Indian Federation of Working Journalist, Hyderabad, 25th -28th Aug. 1977
(vii)I.F.W.J. , 28th -30th, Aug. 1980, Cochin and Banglore, Aug. 1982
(x)Youth Congress Block President Conference, Tirupati, 13th-14th April, 1984
(viii) Congress Centenary Celebration,Bombay, 27th-29th December, 1986
(ix) Seva Dal National Training Camp for Young Parliamentarians, Nainital (U.P.) 28th Aug., 1986
(x)U.P.C.C. Chintan Camp, Haridwar (U.P.) 7th-9th Feb, 1999
(xi) U.P.C.C. Political Camp, Vrindavan (U.P.), 24th-25th Aug., 2001
and (xii) Congress Rally, Delhi, 6th March, 2000
Attended A.I.C.C. Sessions : (i) 13th September, 1979, Delhi
(ii) 4-5th November, 1988, New Delhi
(iii) 4th May, 1985, New Delhi (iv) 14th -16th April, 1992, Tirupati
(v) 27-28th March, 1993, Suraj Kund
(vi) 10-11th June, 1994 Delhi
(vii) 6th April, 1998 New Delhi
(viii) 18th December, 1998, New Delhi
and (xi) 25th May 1999, New Delhi
Attended A.I.C.C. Plenary Sessions: (i) 8-10th August, 1997, Calcutta
(ii) 21st-23rd January, 2006, Hyderabad
and (iii) 19th -20th December, 2010, New Delhi
A.I.C.C. Open Session 1983, Calcutta
Party Name
Assets ( In Rupees) More than 66 Lac(s)
Profession ,
Education doctorate
Permanent Address 6/6/41, Mohalla - Bazaza,District - Faizabad - 224 001,Uttar Pradesh
Delhi Address 17, Pt. Ravi Shankar Lane, Canning Lane,Near Ferozshah Road,New Delhi - 110 001
Mobile 9013180202,09415039039
Phone 011-23782326,05278-221675
Fax 011-23782289,05278-221675
Email address
1972-76 President, City Youth Congress, Faizabad
1976-77 President, District Youth Congress
1977 Member, U.P. Youth Congress Executive Body
1978 General Secretary, District Congress Committee, Faizabad
1978-80 General-Secretary, U.P. Youth Congress
1980 - 1985 Member, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly
1980-81 Deputy Minister, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh
1981-82 Minister of State, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh
28 Jul 1982 - 25 Jun 85 President, Uttar Pradesh Youth Congress
July 1985-1986 Member, Executive U.P.C.C.
1984 Elected to 8th Lok Sabha
1985-87 Member, House Committee, Lok Sabha
Feb. 1986 Observer, A.I.C.C.Punjab Assembly Elections
1992-93 General Secretary, U.P.C.C.
10 June 93 - 94 Member, National Integration Council Uttar Pradesh
Aug. 1994 Observer, A.I.C.C. , Karnataka Assembly Election
1996-98 and Apr. 1999-2004 Vice-President, U.P.C.C.
1997 till date Member, U.P.C.C. and A.I.C.C.
July 2004 - 2010 Secretary, A.I.C.C.
2005 Observer, A.I.C.C., Haryana Assembly Election
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Railways;Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Human Resource Development
;Member, Rajbhasha Committee of Parliament
2009-2010 Convenor, Second Sub-Committee of the Committee of Parliament on Official Language
Notice! The message in this form will not be forwarded to Dr. Nirmal Khatri . Use the form below to post your review or comment and discuss about Dr. Nirmal Khatri as a community.

Post your comment on Dr. Nirmal Khatri

advertise on nocorruption.in website