Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh

Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh

Introduction :

Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh is 78 years old Loksabha MP, elected from of state as a member of Party. Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh was born to Shri Ram Vriksha Singh & Late Smt. Janki Devi and is married to Smt. Kiran Singh. He/She has 2 son(s) 1 daughter(s)

Background information of Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh:

Raghuvansh is a ‘thinker’ in Laloo’s RJD. He has earned a reputaton as a politician with integrity and efficiency. A socialist to the core, Raghuvansh is a product of JP movement. He had his baptism in politics when he took active part in political agitations and underwent imprisonment. Having won the Lok Sabha elections from Vaishali in Bihar for the fifth time in a row, Raghuvansh has done his MSc and PhD and was a lecturer in Mathematics in Goenka College, Sitamarhi, under Bihar University. He was dismissed from the University service during Emergency and was reinstated later.

More information
Imprisoned during socialist movement, Lok Nayak Jayaprakash Narayan movement and several political agitations
Party Name
Assets ( In Rupees) More than 61 Lac(s)
Profession ,,
Education doctorate
Permanent Address Vill. Panapur Shahhpur,P.O. Lavapur Narayan,Distt. VaishaliBihar
Delhi Address 8, Ashoka Road,New Delhi - 110 001
Phone 011-23386093,011-23383975
Email address
1973-77 Secretary, Samyukta Socialist Party (S.S.P.), Distt. Sitamarhi
1977-90 Member, Bihar Legislative Assembly
1977-79 Minister of State, Power, Government of Bihar
1979-80 Member, Committee on Questions and Calling Attention
1980-85 President, Lok Dal, Distt. Sitamarhi
1985-89 Member, Central Parliamentary Board, Lok Dal
1985-90 Member, Public Accounts Committee
1987-90 Member, Pratyayukta Samiti
1989-90 Chairman, Library Committee
1990 Deputy Speaker, Bihar Legislative Assembly
1991-94 Deputy Leader, Bihar Legislative Council
1991-95 Member, Bihar Legislative Council
1994-95 Chairman, Bihar Legislative Council
1995-96 Minister, Energy, Relief, Rehabilitation and Department of Official Languages, Government of Bihar
1996 Elected to 11th Lok Sabha
1996-97 Union Minister of State, Animal Husbandry and Dairying (Independent Charge)
1997-98 Union Minister of State, Food and Consumer Affairs (Independent Charge)
1998 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1998-99 Chairman, Committee on Food, Civil Supplies and Public Distribution; and its Sub-Committees on Department of Food and Civil Supplies; Department of Sugar and Edible Oils; Department of Consumer Affairs; and Department of Coordination ;Member, General Purposes Committee
;Member, Committee on Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLAD);Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Agriculture
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1999-2000 Leader, Rashtriya Janata Dal Parliamentary Party, Lok Sabha ;Member, Committee on Home Affairs
1999-2004 Member, General Purposes Committee
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha( 4th term)
23 May 2004 - 2009 Union Cabinet Minister, Rural Development;Vice President, Parliamentary Forum on Water Conservation & Management
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (5th term)
Jun. 2009 Member, Panel of Chairmen, Lok Sabha
6 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Estimates
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Home Affairs
19 Oct. 2009 General Purpose Committee
Notice! The message in this form will not be forwarded to Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh . Use the form below to post your review or comment and discuss about Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh as a community.

Post your comment on Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh

advertise on nocorruption.in website