V. Kishore Chandra Deo

V. Kishore Chandra Deo

Introduction :

V. Kishore Chandra Deo is 77 years old Loksabha MP, elected from of state as a member of Party. V. Kishore Chandra Deo was born to Late Raja V.D. P.V. Deo & Rajmata V. Sobhalata Debi and is married to Smt. V. Preeti Deo. He/She has 1 son(s) 1 daughter(s)

Background information of V. Kishore Chandra Deo:

A member of the Kurupam royal family, Vyricherla is a senior parliamentarian who was first elected to Lok Sabha in 1977 and was made a Union Minister in 1979. He again won elections in 1980 and 1984 and got nominated and elected to the Rajya Sabha in 1994. He got re-elected to the Lok Sabha in 2004 and 2009 elections.

More information
Chairman, Parliamentary Network on the World Bank-India Group
Member (i) D.R.U.C.C., Waltair Zone, South-Eastern Railway, 1997(ii) All India Council of Sports, 1980-1982
(iii) Commonwealth Observer Delegation for General Election in Kenya, December 1992- January 1993
(iv) Congress Election Manifesto Committee, 2007
(v) Represented India at the United Nations General Assembly, 1990
Participated in the General Assembly of the Inter-Parliamentary Union at Geneva (Switzerland), 2004
Represented India at the 6th Workshop of Parliamentary Scholars and Parliamentarians at Wroxton College, Oxfordshire, U.K. conducted by the Inter-Parliamentary Union, 2004
Attended 111th Assembly of IPU to Geneva, September 2004-October 2004
Attended 115th Assembly in Geneva, October,2006
Represented India at the UNESCO Conference in Paris, 2007
In-charge of the Congress Working Committee (Programme Coordination), since 2007
Congress Party Observer in Assam for Lok Sabha Election, 1998
Convenor, High Powered Expert Committee on Electoral Reforms, 1990
Member, (i) Indian Board of Wild Life 1995-2000, (ii) Dinesh Goswami Committee on Electoral Reforms 1989-90, (iii) Court of Jawaharlal Nehru University, 1986-88, (iv) Court of University of Hyderbad and 1998-99, (v) All India All Party Chief Whips Conference 1985-89, (vi) All India Committee on National Literacy Mission, 1991-93, (vii) Coconut Development Board since 1998-2000, (viii) National River Conservation Authority since 1996, (ix) State Telecom Advisory Committee, (x) Zonal Railway Advisory Committee for S.E. and S.C. Railways, (xi) Congress Party Pradesh Returning Officer for Kerala State, 1996-97, (xii) Congress Party Pradesh Returning Officer for election to the office of A.I.C.C. President, Haryana, 1997
Party Name
Assets ( In Rupees) More than 24 Crore(s)
Education post_graduate
Permanent Address The `Fort` Kurupam,Dist. Vizianagaram - 535 724, Andhra Pradesh
Delhi Address 64, Lodhi Estate,New Delhi - 110 003
Mobile 9868180212,9868180212
Phone 011-24635686,24635676,08963- 225135
Fax 08963-225135
Email address
1977 Elected to 6th Lok Sabha
1977-78 Deputy Chief Whip, Congress Parliamentary Party;Member, Joint Select Committee on Railways (Amendment) Bill
;Executive Member, Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee;President, Srikakulam District Congress Committee;Member, National Council of Youth Congress;General-Secretary, Congress Parliamentary Party;Member, Joint Select Committee on Vishwa Bharati (Amendment) Bill;Executive Member, Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee;Member, Joint Select Committee on Criminal Law (Amendment) Bill;Member, Committee on Government Assurances;Member, Business Advisory Committee;Secretary, Congress Parliamentary Party;Member, Committee on Rural Development;Member, Committee on Science & Technology, Forests & Environment;Vice-President, India and Peru Parliamentary Friendship Group;Member, Business Advisory Committee;Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Defence
1979 General Secretary, All India Congress Committee
1979-80 Union Minister of State, Ministry of Steel, Mines and Coal;Member, All India Congress Committee
1980 Re-elected to 7th Lok Sabha (2nd term);Member, Joint Select Committee on Railways (Amendment) Bill
1980-89 Chief Whip, Congress (S) Parliamentary Party
1981-82 Member, Committee of Privileges
1982-84 Member, Estimates Committee
1983-93 General-Secretary, A.I.C.C. (S)
1984 Re-elected to 8th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1986 Member, Joint Committee on the Railways Bill, 1986
1994-96 Member, Committee on Communications, Information and Broadcasting
1994-2000 Member, Rajya Sabha
1995 Chairman, Select Committee on Trade Marks Bill, Rajya Sabha;Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Railways, Surface Transport, Planning and Civil Aviation
1995-2000 Member, Rules Committee, Rajya Sabha
1996-98 Member, Committee on Human Resource Development and Committee on Health and Family Welfare
1996-2000 Member, Hindi Salahkar Samiti, Department of Heavy Industry and Public Enterprises, Ministry of Industry
1997-2000 Member, Central Advisory Committee on Territorial Army, Ministry of Defence;Member, Joint Committee of Parliament on the Salary, Allowances and Pensions of Members
1997-98 Member, Committee on Public Undertakings;Member, Committee on Defence
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha (4th term);Member, Committee on Estimates
2005-2006 Chairman, Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC) on Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers (Recognition of Forest Rights) Bill
Feb. 2006 to Mar. 2006 Chairman, Committee to Inquire into Allegations of Improper Conduct on the part of some Members of Parliament on the matter of Implementation of MPLAD Scheme
25 Aug. 2006-2009 Chairman, Committee of Privileges
2007-2008 Member, Joint Parliamentary Committee to examine the Constitutional and Legal Position relating to Office of Profit;General-Secretary, A.I.C.C. In-Charge of Bihar State Congress
May 2007 -May 2009 Chairman, Committee to Inquire into Misconduct of Members of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
2007 onwards Member, Congress Working Committee (CWC)
5 Aug. 2007 Member, Committee on Rural Development
Jul. 2008-Dec. 2008 Chairman, Committee to Inquire into the complaint made by some members regarding alleged offer of money to them in connection with voting on the Motion of Confidence;President, India and Bulgaria Parliamentary Friendship Group
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (5th term)
6 Aug. 2009 Chairman, Committee on Public Undertakings;Member, Governing Council, Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Transport, Tourism and Culture
1 May 2010 Chairman, Committee on Public Undertakings ;Member, General Purpose Committee
July 2011 onwards Union Cabinet Minister, Tribal Affairs;Union Cabinet Minister, Panchayati Raj
Changing India"s Political Mould
Notice! The message in this form will not be forwarded to V. Kishore Chandra Deo . Use the form below to post your review or comment and discuss about V. Kishore Chandra Deo as a community.

Post your comment on V. Kishore Chandra Deo

advertise on nocorruption.in website